01223 835845 info@sawstondentist.com

Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

Practice Complaints Procedure – Information for Patients

If you have a complaint or concern about the service you have received from the dentists or any of the staff working in this practice, please let us know. We operate a practice complaints procedure. Our complaint system adheres to national criteria.

How to complain

We hope that most problems can be sorted out easily and quickly, at the time they arise and with the person concerned. If your problem cannot be sorted in this way and you wish to make a complaint, we would like you to let us know as soon as possible – ideally, within a matter of days or at most a few weeks – because this will enable us to establish what happened most easily. If it is not possible to do that, please let us have details of your complaint:

  • Within 6 months of the incident that caused the problem; or
  • Within 6 months of discovering that you have a problem, provided this is within 12 months of the incident.

Complaints about the treatment you received should be made to the dentist who normally sees you. Alternatively, you may ask for a telephone appointment with our Practice Owner Neel Kothari in order to discuss your concerns. He will explain the complaints procedure to you and will ensure that your concerns are dealt with promptly. It will help if you are as clear as possible about your complaint.

What we shall do

We shall acknowledge your complaint within 2 working days and aim to have looked into your complaint within 10 working days of the date when you raised it with us. We shall then be in a position to give you an explanation, or offer a meeting with those involved.

In investigating your complaint, we shall aim to:

  • Find out what happened and what went wrong
  • Enable you to discuss the problem with those concerned, if you would like this
  • Ensure you receive an apology, where this is appropriate
  • Identify what we can do to make sure the problem does not happen again

Complaining on behalf of someone else

Please note that we keep strictly to the rules of confidentiality. If you are complaining on behalf of someone else, we have to know that you have the permission to do so. A note signed by the person concerned will be needed, unless they are incapable of providing this because of physical or mental illness or are a child under 16 years.

Complaining to the Dental Complaints Service

We hope that, if you have a problem, you will make use of our practice complaints procedure. We believe this will provide the best chance of putting right whatever has gone wrong and an opportunity to improve our practice. However this does not affect your right to complain to the Dental Complaints Service, if you feel you cannot raise your complaint with us or you are dissatisfied with the result of our investigation. If you wish further advice you should contact:

Dental Complaints Service
37 Wimpole Street, London W1G 8DQ Tel: 020 8253 0800

You may also like to contact The General Dental Council for more advice

The General Dental Council
37 Wimpole Street, London W1G 8DQ Tel: 020 7167 6000

Those patients who have a complaint regarding treatment they have received under the NHS can also contact the Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group or NHS England – their contact details are as follows:

Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group
Lockton House, Clarendon Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB2 8FH
Tel: 01223 725400
Fax: 01223 725401
Email: capccg.contact@nhs.net

NHS England
Tel: 0300 3112233
Email: england.contactus@nhs.net

Those patients registered with this practice with Denplan can contact Denplan by telephone for advice on 0800 169 7220.

first class, friendly and
caring dental service
in Cambridge

Send us a message

The team of dentists at High Street Dental Practice welcome the opportunity of discussing your dental requirements.
Please feel free to call us on 01223 835845, or complete the form below and one of our team will be in touch shortly.
* Required field

By clicking ‘submit message’ you are consenting to us replying, and storing your details. (see our privacy policy).


(5.0 of 5) - 76 Reviews
(5.0 of 5) - 76 Reviews
August 21, 2019
mf
5/ 5stars
This dental practice is really good ,I have been a patient there for few years now i had problem with tooth that was troubling me ,I saw Barry Healy at the practice ,Barry did fantastic job for me putting me at ease ,a most profesonal dentist ,all the staff at the practice are very attentive kind & professional & helpfull ,thank you HIGH STREET DENTAL PRACTICE SAWSTON.
Source: Google
Responded on August 22, 2019
Thanks Michael, we appreciate your kind words!
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
August 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
August 20, 2019
g.
5/ 5stars
Great dentist, thanks
Source: Google
Responded on August 23, 2019
Thank you very much for leaving a review for our practice. We will pass your kind words on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
August 12, 2019
JBG
5/ 5stars
Caring, professional and extremely diligent, with reasonable prices for private patients. Couldn't recommend highly enough. A real asset for Sawston.
Source: Google
Responded on August 12, 2019
Cheers John. We are also lucky to have patients like yourself with us!
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
July 1, 2019
5/ 5stars
had couple of dentist and this is best one
July 1, 2019
5/ 5stars
Friendly competent staff
July 1, 2019
5/ 5stars
Appointment at 10.40am, seen on time. No problems back in six months.
June 28, 2019
5/ 5stars
excellent service, friendly and welcoming staff. appointments arranged to fit in with my availability. thank you so much
June 28, 2019
5/ 5stars
Excellent and thorough dentists, friendly and helpful reception staff. I am a very nervous patient but I am always treated patiently and well.
June 27, 2019
5/ 5stars
So friendly and give good service and advice
June 26, 2019
5/ 5stars
Fantastic service - always very kind and understanding. Barry in particular has been excellent on each visit.
June 26, 2019
5/ 5stars
Good communication and swift and friendly service
June 25, 2019
5/ 5stars
Very friendly which makes visiting easier
June 25, 2019
5/ 5stars
Hard to improve on an already great service. All the team are friendly, helpful and make me feel at ease.
June 24, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always a very professional and caring experience
June 24, 2019
5/ 5stars
Excellent practice
June 24, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 22, 2019
5/ 5stars
Pleasant and professional. Highly recommend.
June 22, 2019
5/ 5stars
This is a lovely practice, had a warm welcome from the receptionist, Jo. My hygienist sarah was very thorough and gave me a professional service with excellent advise on after care. I would highly recommend this dental practice and they offer Saturday appointments for all us busy working people!!!
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
Fantastic staff, excellent facilities, been coming for nearly 40 years and will continue.
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
This practice are always friendly and very professional.
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
Been visiting for years. Like the friendly team.
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
I'm happy with the service provided and information given to me. Very friendly staff!
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always welcoming, friendly and approachable. We have been patients for nearly 30 years receiving outstanding treatment.
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always welcoming and thorough
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Very friendly staff with good sense of humour. Usually get seen on time and very efficient service . I would recommend the practice to anyone looking for a dentist.
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Angela is a star.
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always a pleasure and puts my mind a rest, really professional
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 20, 2019
DS
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
Responded on June 20, 2019
Thank you very much for leaving a rating for our practice and we are so glad you have been happy with your experience with us. We will pass your rating on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
June 19, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 19, 2019
5/ 5stars
Aiways a good experience at High Street Dental
June 19, 2019
5/ 5stars
Ilove coming to the dental practice at sawston it is such a friendly and relaxed place to visit you forget that you are actually here for dentist work,I had very bad memories of my previous dentist.jo louisemandy Sarah annie and Lou etc I couldn't fault them all,its a real pleasure coming here,
June 19, 2019
5/ 5stars
Staff extremely friendly, helpful and punctual. Would thoroughly recommend.
June 19, 2019
PP
5/ 5stars
Recently visited this dental practice for the whitening of my teeth. Was greeted and made at easy by the lovely receptionist. The process was a great experience, the dental practitioner was very thorough when explaining the process of teeth whitening which made it easier for myself to understand. Overall this is a great dental practice for all to visit the service and care by the team provided was brilliant. Highly recommend those that are hesitant as this would be a great place to visit.
Source: Google
Responded on June 19, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our practice and we are so glad you have had a positive experience with us. We will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
June 18, 2019
5/ 5stars
So attentive and caring - wouldn't dream of leaving
June 18, 2019
5/ 5stars
Excellent service.
June 18, 2019
5/ 5stars
Ex cellent service as always.
June 18, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 18, 2019
5/ 5stars
Really lovely people ...friendly and put u at ease but very professional.
June 18, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always great service with informative discussion about issues and treatment.
June 18, 2019
NR
5/ 5stars
First rate treatment with excellent staff - thank you!
Source: Google
Responded on June 18, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our practice - it is much appreciated! We are very pleased that your experience has been positive and will pass on your comments to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
They are so welcoming and friendly
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
As a nervous patient, I wasnt too happy but was put at ease quickly. Treatment was painless. Will not be too apprehensive next time.
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always a lovely welcome from annie when arriving which makes me relax as always nervous at the dentist ...great experience round highly recommend
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
First rate treatment with excellent staff - thank you!
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
Fantastic and friendly team, I always look forward to my visits, which is saying something considering it's a dentist!
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
I find this dental practice excellent in all respects from the reception staff , to the hygienists and the dentist.
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
Great dental practice, excellent dentistry and lovely staff who really help to put you at ease
June 17, 2019
5/ 5stars
Barry and Tracy are great and make you feel very comfortable
June 17, 2019
KT
5/ 5stars
Fantastic and friendly team, I always look forward to my visits, which is saying something considering it's a dentist!
Source: Google
Responded on June 17, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our practice and we are so glad you have had a positive experience with us. We will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
Despite having problems with an extra nerve in my tooth the practice has done everything they can to fix me.
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
I am very happy with the treatment I have received from this dentist. The receptionists are always very friendly and helpful.
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
Excellent as always. Friendly happy staff. I am always greeted with a lovely smile from Jo and Tracey. Sarah is my hygienist, lovely lady who looks after me. Neil is brilliant always goes the extra mile. Great atmosphere. Been visiting since 1981.
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
Struggled for a while with my previous dentist but have finally found a practice I'm 100% happy with. All the staff are absolutely brilliant! I would recommend to anyone looking for a local dentist. Thank you for all your help, my teeth are starting to feel like teeth again! :)
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
Polite, welcoming staff and professional care
June 14, 2019
5/ 5stars
Neel is a very kind, gentle and considerate dentist which is great for those of us with a nervous disposition!
May 21, 2019
LM
5/ 5stars
What a lovely dental practice. It has been a pleasure dealing with Neel and Anya over the past few months, always warm and friendly to talk to. I look forward to working with you and watching the practice grow even further over the coming months. Highly recommended.
Source: Google
Responded on May 21, 2019
Many thanks for your kind review. It is much appreciated! We will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
May 14, 2019
DK
5/ 5stars
A very friendly service, great for families and they always have time for you - highly recommended.
Source: Google
Responded on May 14, 2019
Many thanks for your kind review, I will pass the message on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
May 14, 2019
JL
5/ 5stars
Always a pleasure producing work for such a nice team. Keep up the good work guys!
Source: Google
Responded on May 21, 2019
Many thanks for your kind review - it is much appreciated! We will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
May 14, 2019
VD
5/ 5stars
A pleasure to work with Neel and the team for the last 5 years. Great communication and never any issues.
Source: Google
Responded on May 21, 2019
Many thanks for your kind review - it is very much appreciated! We will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
March 4, 2019
CB
5/ 5stars
Super friendly and professional. Barry gave me all the options and then worked hard to save my tooth from a crown. He was very gentle and very understanding.
Source: Google
Responded on March 4, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our practice. We are very pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience and will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
March 4, 2019
MB
5/ 5stars
Wanted a second opinion after suffering with severe sensitivity following a filling at a previous dentist and was recommended by a friend. I usually dread going to the dentist, as does most, but thanks to Louise, i was made to feel very comfortable and i wouldnt hesitate to use this practice again
Source: Google
Responded on May 21, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our practice. We are so pleased that you have had a good experience with us and we will pass on your comments to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
February 4, 2019
LJ
5/ 5stars
Fantastic service, they were very informative, very thorough with my teeth and gave some really great advice whilst ensuring my appointment did not feel rushed.
Source: Google
Responded on February 4, 2019
Thank you so much for your comments, I will pass this on to the rest of the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
February 4, 2019
RW
5/ 5stars
High Street Dentists are fantastics. Angela worked wonders to save my tooth and prevented me from needing a crown. Always a friendly and professional service. I have recommended them to so many people
Source: Google
Responded on February 4, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our practice. We're so glad you've had a positive experience and thank you for recommending us, we really appreciate it. We'll pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
December 4, 2018
S
5/ 5stars
I'd highly recommend High Street Dental Practice to others. The team there are friendly, welcoming and absolute professionals. When it comes to treatment options they have always been fair, open and honest which I'm thankful for.
Source: Google
Responded on December 4, 2018
Very much appreciated, I will let the team know and I am sure they will be glad to hear this.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
November 6, 2018
ST
5/ 5stars
Highly recommended!!
Source: Facebook
November 4, 2018
JH
5/ 5stars
Excellent, warm and friendly service every visit. I travel quite a way to be seen by the team and it’s always worth it. Keep up the great work!
Source: Google
Responded on December 4, 2018
Thank you so much for leaving us a review, your dentist also says you have been a great patient to treat and really appreciates how for you travel to see us!
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
November 4, 2018
JT
5/ 5stars
Neel and the whole team couldn't be more professional. A friendly welcome at reception and prompt appointment. I have always been made to feel very relaxed and all of my options clearly explained.
Source: Google
Responded on December 4, 2018
Thanks for the review, I will pass this on to the rest of the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
August 31, 2018
JAH
5/ 5stars
So happy with the professionals at the practice. Given me the confidence to keep going back when advised ��
Source: Facebook
June 4, 2018
AGU
5/ 5stars
having lost faith in my previous NHS dentist, I tried this practice.I received marvellous treatment, they are friendly patient and caring and seem very competent.
Source: Google
Responded on October 4, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're very happy that you've been pleased with the treatment you have received at our practice and we will pass your comment on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
June 4, 2017
LJ
5/ 5stars
Very helpful,friendly, experienced & efficient
Source: Google
Responded on October 4, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our practice and for your kind words. We will pass your comment on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
June 4, 2017
JF
5/ 5stars
This a private practice; but they never find things to charge you for..unlike my old NHS dentist. Really friendly calm dentists and staff. Highly recommend
Source: Google
Responded on October 4, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our practice and we're very happy you've had a good experience with us. We will pass your comments on to the team.
High Street Dental Practice Management Practice Manager
February 16, 2017
RC
5/ 5stars
Always been looked after in a friendly professional way for over 30 years. A BIG thank you from the Carder family :-)
Source: Facebook
Leave a Review